Next Chapter Google Meet and Share Your Hearing Loss Story with Frequency Therapeutics – September 26, 2020

Save The Date! Saturday, September 26, 2020 for Hear@Boston’s next virtual meeting over Google Meet.  The meeting will be held  4:00 – 6:00  pm to accommodate the still light summer/fall weekend hours and to avoid any possible conflicts with the National’s schedule. There have been many changes over this summer in leadership and we need to rethink our direction.  Let’s check in with each other and find out how we are all faring going into our 7th month of this pandemic.   Please plan on chapter leadership elections during the meeting.  More details to follow. Also, please see the following request from …

Read More

Experience the HLAA Virtual Convention – Again!

2020 Archives are not available. 2018 and 2019 archives can be found at this link. Experience HLAA! (June 18-19, 2020) Recordings The HLAA convention was replaced with a virtual “Experience HLAA!” event June 18 and 19.  Over 2,400 people registered for various parts of the event and at one point there were 800 people tuned into the virtual experience.  There are video recordings now available for: Opening Session Panel: Potential for Regenerative Medicine Panel: Workplace Gain Research Symposium: Latest on Tinnitus Research Presentation: Hearing Loss and the Health Care System All the presentations are captioned.  You can find all of …

Read More

FCC Accessibility Updates for People with Hearing Loss

Please join the next HLAA Webinar featuring FCC accessibility updates for people with hearing loss.   The webinar will be held on Wednesday, August 26, 2020 at 2 p.m., ET. HLAA WEBINAR Federal Communications Commission Accessibility Updates for People with Hearing Loss (Registration is required) Date: Wednesday, August 26, 2020 Time: 2 p.m. (ET), 1 p.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (MT), 11 a.m. (PT) Our panel will cover the accessibility updates on matters that are important to you, including accessible video programming, emergency communications, and telecommunications. The FCC Disability Rights Office staff look forward to a highly interactive workshop to address your questions and …

Read More